Our Mission is to Inspire Curiosity, Engage the Community, and Share Knowledge.

Vision Statement

The Whitchurch-Stouffville Public Library strives to be a vibrant community place with services attuned and responsive to the needs of the population and with knowledgeable and friendly staff who work to enhance the lives of the residents of Whitchurch-Stouffville.

Library Administration

Library Board Members
Lloyd Pinnock, Chair
Deborah McNeely, Vice-Chair
Anand Daté
Sandra Liaros
Karla McKinley
Cameron Rogers
Bill Slovitt
Councillor Rob Hargrave
Councillor Rick Upton
Mayor Iain Lovatt  – ex-officio

Library Chief Executive Officer
Margaret Wallace

View the 2017 Annual Report

View the 2017 Financial Statements

View the Library’s Strategic Plan

Delegation Registration Request Form

Complaints Regarding Library Material 



All meetings commence at 7:00 pm

The following meetings will be held at 175 Mostar St, 2nd floor.
    •  Thursday, January 4
     Thursday, February 8   

 The following meeting will be held at 111 Sandiford Dr.
    •  Thursday, March 1

 The following meetings will be held at 2 Park Dr.
    •  Thursday, April 5
    •  Thursday, May 3
    •  Thursday, June 14 (Changed from June 7)
    •  Thursday, September 6
    •  Thursday, October 4
    •  Thursday, November 1
    •  Thursday, December 6 (As there is no Quorum for the December 6 meeting, the meeting has been rescheduled for December 13).